Guest Reviews

Write a Review
GUATEMALA, GT
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2018
Property Manager
Todo el personal muy amable y profesional. Excelente equipo.
Property
Una casa muy linda, amplia, bien equipada y acogedora. Por supuesto que la recomiendo y volvera a ir! La estada all contribuy mucho a que nuestras vacaciones fuesen perfectas. REPLY: Muchas gracias, nos alegra que haya disfrutado de su estancia. Esperamos que te quedes con nosotros pronto.
View Property: Casa Martin
League City, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mission Gate 3B
Tegucigalpa , HN
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: House on the Hill
SAINT LOUIS, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. REPLY: Thank you, nice to have you!
Property
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
san pedro sula, HN
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
team is great house location is perfect, everybody is very friendly
Property
the property is great , best location, near to everything. REPLY: Thank you, we look forward to seeing you the next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Island House was fantastic this year, from the office team to housekeeping and maintenance, to the security team and our exceptional concierge, all of whom were very prompt and professional in responding to all of our needs! Everyone made us feel so at home, and treated us more like family than guests! We will miss you all and you can count on us to be in touch when were ready to schedule our next vacation on the beautiful island paradise of Roatan!
Property
Again, our only complaint was the beds being very uncomfortable. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the property and Island House staff. As indicated before, wed stay at this property again if the beds/mattresses were replaced but regardless of where we stay, well return to Island House Realty for our rental needs when we return to Roatan! They are an absolutely exceptional realty company to deal with and each and every one of the staff we dealt with gets our 5-Star rating!! REPLY: Thank you very much for your kind review. Based on your review, the owners will be replacing the beds at the end of October when they have the interior remodeled. Thanks again and see you next time!
Groton, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Island House was fantastic this year, from the office team to housekeeping and maintenance, to the security team and our exceptional concierge, all of whom were very prompt and professional in responding to all of our needs! Everyone made us feel so at home, and treated us more like family than guests! We will miss you all and you can count on us to be in touch when were ready to schedule our next vacation on the beautiful island paradise of Roatan!
Property
Again, our only complaint was the beds being very uncomfortable. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the property and Island House staff. As indicated before, wed stay at this property again if the beds/mattresses were replaced but regardless of where we stay, well return to Island House Realty for our rental needs when we return to Roatan! They are an absolutely exceptional realty company to deal with and each and every one of the staff we dealt with gets our 5-Star rating!! REPLY: Thank you, we'll be replacing the beds based on your review!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Response to emails prior to booking was quick. Check-in was friendly and thorough. Assistance with transportation was great. Check out was easy and friendly.
Property
Our stay at the West Bay Village property was excellent. The location for us was perfect. The house was clean and up to date and well stocked. Everything was as advertised. This property is an amazing value! REPLY: Thank you very much, we're happy you found the house enjoyable. Please come back and visit soon.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
from booking to checkout all of the staff we encountered were professional and attentive.
Property
Not our first visit to West Bay Village and definitely not our last. From transportation through to property every detail is covered and when you visit you are the priority. You want for absolutely nothing. Property is immaculately cleaned and security is always visible staff is pleasantly available. Not one complaint, ever. REPLY: Thank you, THANK YOU! We're happy to continue having you back!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
San Salvador, SV
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
San Salvador, SV
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly and accommodating. The maintenance man stopped by and introduced himself to see if we needed anything. Other than the AC we were good. Also it would be good to tell people how to light the stove. Not used to gas with no pilot light
Property
The house was great and the staff interaction was great. The AC unit in the master bedroom was so loud that it was difficult to get to sleep and hard to be heard over the noise. The living room unit cooled and was quiet, but we could not adjust the temperature. We could not find lights for the front porch. On check in showing these locations would be helpful. Your daytime guard was very helpful in an altercation with a massage lady and I was appreciative. We loved the location and quaint houses within the complex. we will be back !! REPLY: Thank you for your review. The owners authorized a new AC unit for the master bedroom per your comments. We'll definitely improve our check-in talk, thanks again.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
SAN JOSE, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Team was great
Property
Loved KD House, so quaint and perfect location. Its nicre to spread out and not be stuck in a one room hotel! The price for the house is so reasonable. I would only suggest maybe supplying candles for the blackouts or more flashlights. And maybe citronella candles for the mozzys! We had a great time! Thank you!! REPLY: Thank you for your suggestions, we will follow up with more candles, flashlights and something for the mosquitoes!
View Property: Flip Flops
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shalymar
Grapevine, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset House
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome! Extremely friendly and always willing to assist.
Property
Everything was perfect, just like last year, THANK YOU, EVERYONE!! REPLY: Thank you, hope to see you next year!
View Property: Shalymar
Huntington beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and nice.
Property
the property was excellent. Clean, stocked, A/C was excellent, comfortable beds, I cant think of a thing I would change. It was a great trip we will surely do again. Take care REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed the home, thank you very much!
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
I cannot overstate how awesome the Sunset Beach House is! We travelled with 21 people for my brother's wedding (which was held on the gorgeous beach in front of the house) and rented the entire property, the apartment behind, and a couple of other nearby properties. The grounds are gorgeous and all your needs have been considered and accounted for. Hibiscus blooms abound and you'll see hummingbirds, butterflies and macaws flying around. At dusk and dawn, speedy bats fly all over filling up on mosquitos. There's a hummingbird feeder with tiny showy birds flitting all over, and a house cat who comes around. There are also healthy local dogs who come by and hang out. Johnny, the caretaker, is absolutely amazing. He took great care of all 21 of us the whole time, picking fresh mangoes and coconuts from the property's trees for us to enjoy, cutting open a coconut and popping a straw in for delicious fresh coconut milk, sweeping the sand off the bar and walking paths, raking the beach, building beach bonfires for us, setting up a volleyball net, and even bringing out an oscillating fan and holding it for us to clear out the smoke and heat one hot night as we grilled on the huge gorgeous BBQ grills in the bar area. He unlocked the "toy chest" and bar refrigerator every morning before we awoke and locked them up after we went to bed. Johnny made an already fantastic experience absolutely incredible! The house itself is well appointed with icy a/c in every room, fans in all the outdoor spaces, a gorgeous deck, modern appliances and bathrooms, a fully functional kitchen (although the only two drawbacks are that the knives are very dull and there is no dishwasher, but I really can't complain.) The beds are comfortable, the water heater kept up with our giant group, and there are plenty of hammocks scattered around to keep everyone comfortable and happy. It's easy to cook at the house - the kitchen has everything you'll need and the bar has a huge gleaming BBQ grill. The kitchen (and all the bathrooms) provide bottled water, and there's even a filtered water ice maker in the outside bar. We spent most evenings at the bar outside or at the end of the dock catching the ocean breezes. There's even a very popular hammock on the dock as well. The reef is close enough to swim, and it's gorgeous snorkeling. I'd strongly recommend one of the house's paddleboards or kayaks to get out there so you're more visible to the water taxi traffic that you'll have to cross to get to the reef. We easily walked back and forth between the house and both the West End and West Bay. West End is great for shopping, little bars and fun places to eat. West Bay is more upscale and has the best beach around and also great restaurants. Technically the water taxis stop running around 6pm, but we were always able to find one at West End up until 9pm. While in Roatan, make sure and visit Victor Bodden's and play with the monkeys and hold the sloth and brave the ziplines. Book directly through them for the best price. The people there were great too! To make a long story short, the Sunset Beach House is simply the best place to stay on Roatan. You will be SPOILED!
View Property: Sunset House
San Dimas , US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Fernando and Sheila were amazing and very friendly. The staff, from the cleaning ladies to the grounds keepers and security were very hospitable and helpful.
Property
A home in paradise. A kind African Caribbean culture that reminds us of traditional good food and meso-american history. The best Caribbean food (conch soup and pescado frito) and baliadas (a local favorite). Best beach for relaxing and snorkeling. Safe, beautiful and family oriented. REPLY: Thank you for your great review, we hope to have you back!
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Palo Alto, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Great team!! Very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable.
Property
Love the view, the location is excellent & the new couch is super comfy. Wish there was a generator for when power outages occur. The unit could also use some new flatware & better quality non stick cooking pans as well as new placemats & coasters. REPLY: Thank you, we will be making upgrades next month when the owners come! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
View Property: Varadero
yazoo City, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
From the moment we arrived, our check in was simple, quick and easy, our neighbors were WONDERFUL, the security guards were lovely, the area was sprayed for mosquitos and we were really comfortable the entire time. Location was perfect, water taxis were steps away from our place and the snorkeling was out of this world. Missing Roatan and our monkey lala upper home. REPLY: Thank you for such a great review! We hope to have you back to your Monkey LaLa Upper home soon!
Property
From the moment we arrived, our check in was simple, quick and easy, our neighbors were WONDERFUL, the security guards were lovely, the area was sprayed for mosquitos and we were really comfortable the entire time. Location was perfect, water taxis were steps away from our place and the snorkeling was out of this world. Missing Roatan and our monkey lala upper home.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Aurora, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great to work with. Will definitely be back. REPLY: Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again!
Property
Loved the Boat house owners suite. REPLY: Thank you!
View Property: Boat House-Beach Suite
League City, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you you all are the best, friendly, very helpful with everything,
Property
The house was beautiful, we had everything we needed, we will come back it was a Wonderful Vacation,thank you again. REPLY: Thank you, we look forward to seeing you the next time!
View Property: Shalymar
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
We were travelling with a young child who locked the bathroom and shut the door as he left. We called Island House and they arrived within 15 minutes and opened the door within 5 minutes. They were EXTREMELY friendly and kind! Also upon check-in, we were provided with several excellent ideas for dinner and beach spots on the island that we wouldn't have found on our own!
Property
Annabel House itself is a beautiful home with everything you need to relax. We were travelling with 3 adults, 2 toddlers and a teenager. We each were able to find our own space in the house for privacy and relaxation. The hammocks on the wraparound porch are IDEAL for naps! I tried to read in the hammocks each day but the breeze cooled me and rocked me to sleep each time. The view from the deck and the sounds of the ocean are unmatched! REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed Annabel and your stay with us!
View Property: Annabel