Guest Reviews

Write a Review
mary
Coeur d alene, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Easy going and timely.
Property
I have been to west bay several times and I am happy to say that this stay was great. I have done surveys before and let them know of a problem. It was nice to see that the problem was taken care of. Only comment would be less vendors approaching on the beach while you relax. This is not directly related to the west bay village but more of an island issue. Other than that it was a great trip. REPLY: We're glad to hear you continue to enjoy your stay with us! We are hopeful the new incoming mayor will be helpful with the beach vendors.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Ronnie
Inola, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Stacy
tulsa, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Everything was superb. The house is amazing and the beach is beautiful !! REPLY: Thank you so much, we hope to have you back!
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Rene
San Pedro Sula, HN
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
very friendly and always ready to help you.
Property
An excellent place to share with family and friends, will not change this place for any other hotel. REPLY: Thank you so much, we look forward to having you back!
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
William and Christina
League City, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Denise & Jim
Westminster, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Emelisa
San Pedro Sula, HN
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property Manager
everything was fine, thanks
Property
Thank you for everything. The only thing I would suggest is to change the mattress on the sofa bed, it's very uncomfortable. They did change it for us during our stay, I recommend you change it for good, it's not even good for children. Thanks REPLY: We appreciate your suggestion with the bed, we have let the owners know and are looking into new options.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Pamela
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
The staff here is very accessible and helpful.
Property
This is the second time I've stayed at Ocho Palmas. It exceeded our expectations once again. REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Constantino
San pedro sula, HN
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Make me feel at home, great staff
Property
Great location, beautiful home, i will go back year after year ,,,,, Also my employes Like Tony Oliva will be staying at one of your home as a incentive program that we have, he going in today Sep. 21 2017, we are recommending your home sincerely. This time the AC was on so great change from last year... REPLY: Thank you, it is always nice to have you back!
View Property: Satori Beach
Gabriel
san pedro sula, HN
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great house good location. REPLY: Thank you, it sure is hard to beat being right on the beach!
View Property: Casa Martin
Clayton
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property
We absolutely love the place! It's quickly become our favorite of all the places we've stayed in the many times we've come to the island. There is not a thing that we need that is not already provided. The only thing in need of a bit of adjustment is the refrigerator door. It appears to be rubbing on the bottom and you must make sure it is closed good. Not really a big deal at all and likely an easy fix. We surely hope that you continue to have the house available for rent because we will surely be back next year and would very much like to stay here again. Thanks for everything. Beautiful home. RESPONSE: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves and Tortuga Beach House. Also appreciated are your comments on the fridge, we will have our maintenance staff address that promptly.
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Fernando
Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Shanna is a great person. I recommend to work with her, has incredible customer service.
Property
Everything was perfect, staff members are great persons and work excellent, including the cleaning lady has a smile on her face. Internet Service failed but I believe it had something to do with the reception carrier. 5 Star Home. RESPONSE: Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon.
View Property: Varadero
Anthony
Tarpon Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Your team members are awesome! From the beginning they have been great!
Property
We had a great time. The house has everything you would need to stay for a week. Thank you for the goodies in the refrigerator on our arrival.
View Property: Tortuga Beach House
Macey
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was quick to respond to issues - we had some problems with the hot tub, internet and water pressure. They were quick to come to the property and handle it.
Property
This house had it all. It was fully stocked in the kitchen and had a great washer/dryer. The maintenance worker and his family do live under the property but he was beyond friendly and a hard worker and it was actually nice when we did have an issue that he was there to immediately address it. The view was just incredible! The house was clean and well air conditioned. You are very close to everything and the private beach was a great addition that is only about 2 houses over. It really was the perfect trip!! REPLY: We are so happy you found the house and staff to your liking, please come back and see us!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Fernando Jose
San Salvador, SV
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Anonymous
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
We first got to Cabana Lana we were in shock. No photo could ever describe it. It was a definite have to see for your own eyes how nice our home for two weeks was. It was perfect and satisfying all of our needs as for privacy, it was clean, beautiful garden. We are able to cook in a full size kitchen and it was safe and very comfortable.
View Property: Cabana Lana Upper
Anonymous
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
Its been two weeks and is time for us to leave. Im truly going to miss Cabana Lana. My ocean front property, my million dollar view of Roatan.
View Property: Cabana Lana Upper
Don and Allen
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
After spending several days of touring the island, it is no surprise that Cabana Lana is the best choice. Best beach, best view, best cabin. wonderful job of landscaping. Thanks again for all the help and advice. A little advice from two weeks experience would be to put on some bug repellent asap. The bugs arent that bad, but it will save a lot of scratching. We are thinking of returning to Cabana Lana next year for a little more relaxing time on the best beach on Roatan.
View Property: Cabana Lana Upper
Ilona
Palo Alto, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. They always make me feel very welcome and like a member of the family. Theresa does a great job cleaning the Casa and is super sweet as well.
Property
I'm always so comfortable and happy staying at Casa Varadero that no matter how long I stay it's always quite difficult to leave. It is truly my dream home away from home and my favorite vacation house. I love the island of Roatan, the people of Roatan, and the diving in Roatan. Seems like magic happens everyday while I'm there. The location of my casa couldn't be any better as I can see the dive boat from the balcony. Also it's very close to the Farmacia and the best baleada place. The view from the kitchen and living room/dining room & balcony is spectacular and I never get tired of gazing out at the pristine waters of West Bay. Even my friends who live on the island love my view. Roatan has the best mangoes, pineapple, cashews, coconut, watermelon, limes & avocados too... REPLY: We LOVE having you as our guest! Thank you for your patience this past visit with the internet. We now have HIGH SPEED internet, you will be happy on your next visit with us. See you soon.
View Property: Varadero
Dustin
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
The employees couldn't have been nicer! They answered any questions we may have had quickly and made our stay very enjoyable.
Property
Barefoot Dream Lower Level was amazing! It was clean, perfect location to the beach and the front porch with the hammock was ideal for relaxing! REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves, please come back and visit us again soon!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Tim
Vermilion, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property Manager
All interaction with all office staff, grounds people, and security staff was pleasant and helpful.
Property
The bottled/purified water jugs were very helpful. We were always thirsty after snorkeling, or enjoying the beach. We were always reaching for more drinking water. Thanks for providing it, and replacing the empties so quickly. The beach house (Mary's House), the West Bay Village complex, the location, and the staff were all great. If we ever return to Roatan (hopefully) we will attempt to stay in West Bay Village. Everything was wonderful. REPLY: Thank you very much for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back!
View Property: Mary`s House
Julies
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
The Island House staff was very gracious and helpful.
Property
We had two families on the trip. My brother, his wife , and their two year old daughter stayed in the lower apartment. They were very happy they did and so were we. Ellie could get her regular nap and go to bed at her regular time and we didn't have to wake up at 5 AM with them. However, We also enjoyed our time upstairs together in the main house. All in all there were six of us and we all can't wait to go back to this house together. REPLY: Thank you very much, we are happy you all enjoyed yourselves!
Julie
Mirabel, CA
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Property
The house is really nice, the kitchen complete, we really enjoyed our stay. REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to have you back again.
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Donna
Arcadia , US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Pia
Tegucigalpa, HN
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
In my opinion you are just missing the power sourde for when there is no energy supply in the island. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review. We are currently working on finding a backup power solution for all the homes in this area. Hopefully it will be in place for your next visit!
View Property: Tortuga Beach House