Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Crosby, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property Manager
This is a first class opetation. They are professional and friendly, and will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
Property
The property was neat, clean, and comfortable. We reported a water leak and it was addressed and fixed immediately! The staff was very concerned about our comfort and a staff member was there the entire time repairs were being made.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Dollord Des Ormeaux , CA
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property Manager
Fernando was very attentive and friendly. He was sure to check in with us periodically.
Property
I'm thinking of putting a bid on it! After walking the beaches and visiting other rental properties, I truly believe the villa itself and location cannot be beat. REPLY: Thank you very much, we're glad you enjoyed the property.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
The entire team was great. Specially Shanna who responded very quickly to all my questions and did a very clean check in process. Everything that was requested was arrange and didnt have any issues.
Property
The property itself is amazing. New renovated kitchen with all the proper kitchen utensils. Bedrooms and bathrooms were great! Big living space and great outdoor patio! I highly recommend this property for a west bay visiting! REPLY: Thank you very much, the owners are very proud of the updates (as are we!). We always happy to have you back, see you next time.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Super responsive and very well organize. They didnt miss any of my request which made for a great stay!
Property
The property was really nice. A bit too outdated and could use better lightning as it got super darks. Would have prefer to have better access to the bathroom from the top bedroom but overall was a good stay. REPLY: Thank you for your review, we have passed along your suggestions to the new owners who are always looking to improve their home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
View Property: Flip Flops
Montreal, CA
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2019
Property Manager
Restaurant at nearby beach (Meridien hotel) was not very good and we may have gotten sick from the food.
Property
Friendly staff, beautiful house. Great experience! It may be a good idea to suggest to renters to rent a car or put them in touch with a car service since the location is a bit isolated. Other than that, we had a very positive experience. REPLY: Thank you for your review. Our guests are advised as to the location and the availability of a rental car. We have recently struck a deal with a local taxi service that will be available to our guests at any time. We appreciate the suggestion!
View Property: Annabel
Klamath Falls, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
VAUGHAN, CA
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
The team at Island House Vacation Rentals are very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They were trustworthy and I felt safe at the resort.
Property
We loved our stay at Casa Martin. It was perfect for our family! It was one of our best family vacations. I can't wait to go back! REPLY: Thank you very much, Casa Martin is a very special place and we look forward to having you back.
View Property: Casa Martin
Montreal, CA
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bonito Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Fernando was amazingpatiently answering our many questions via email! He would check in with us during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. He couldnt have been more organized and On top of things.
Property
Eleven of us stayed at Sunset House over Christmas 2018. It was amazing. The house had everything you could want and more. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their space. So many activities to do, too. The best was the snorkeling from the dock! The reef was only 1/4 mile from the pier. And it was so amazing. No need, really, to go to west bay! Of course if you wanted to...just take a fifteen minute walk! Honestly, the house and its location was perfect. It was nice and quiet yet offered easy access to either west end or west bay. If I could live there, I totally would! Oh, plus...puppies ran amok! So fun to wake up in the morning and be greeted by various pups on the dock. Honestly, we looked at surrounding homes and really Sunset House was the best! Beautiful beach, plus private pier. Every day would start with coffee on the pier, every night would end with drinks at the bar! It was really, really nice! REPLY: Thank you very much, we couldn't make a nicer review ourselves! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Sunset House and hope you come back.
View Property: Sunset House
Golden, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was excellent to work with. Every question and request handled promptly with professionalism and knowledge.
Property
The security guard made us feel safe and always very friendly and willing to give us a helping hand when necessary. All the staff were absolutely wonderful to work with. REPLY: Thank you very much!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2019
Property Manager
Fernando was awesome in providing us recommendations, coordinating airport transportation, grocery shopping, Blackie home cooking, fishing charter. We were well taken care of from the initial planning all the way to departure. You have a wonderful staff who makes sure guests are comfortable, relaxed and experiencing the most of their vacation!
Property
Sunset house exceeded all our expectations. The location was perfect. The house has everything you could possibly need. We were spoiled! The house feels secluded even though there are neighbors. The year round neighbors were friendly. We had a group of 11 (7 adults & 4 teens 10-18 yrs). The teens had the guest house to themselves and loved having their "own place". The house was well appointed and updated. It is well cared for. REPLY: We are happy you all enjoyed yourselves, thank you for your kind review!
View Property: Sunset House
GUATEMALA, GT
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2018
Property Manager
Todo el personal muy amable y profesional. Excelente equipo.
Property
Una casa muy linda, amplia, bien equipada y acogedora. Por supuesto que la recomiendo y volvera a ir! La estada all contribuy mucho a que nuestras vacaciones fuesen perfectas. REPLY: Muchas gracias, nos alegra que haya disfrutado de su estancia. Esperamos que te quedes con nosotros pronto.
View Property: Casa Martin
League City, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mission Gate 3B
Tegucigalpa , HN
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: House on the Hill
SAINT LOUIS, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. REPLY: Thank you, nice to have you!
Property
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
san pedro sula, HN
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
team is great house location is perfect, everybody is very friendly
Property
the property is great , best location, near to everything. REPLY: Thank you, we look forward to seeing you the next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Island House was fantastic this year, from the office team to housekeeping and maintenance, to the security team and our exceptional concierge, all of whom were very prompt and professional in responding to all of our needs! Everyone made us feel so at home, and treated us more like family than guests! We will miss you all and you can count on us to be in touch when were ready to schedule our next vacation on the beautiful island paradise of Roatan!
Property
Again, our only complaint was the beds being very uncomfortable. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the property and Island House staff. As indicated before, wed stay at this property again if the beds/mattresses were replaced but regardless of where we stay, well return to Island House Realty for our rental needs when we return to Roatan! They are an absolutely exceptional realty company to deal with and each and every one of the staff we dealt with gets our 5-Star rating!! REPLY: Thank you very much for your kind review. Based on your review, the owners will be replacing the beds at the end of October when they have the interior remodeled. Thanks again and see you next time!
Groton, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Island House was fantastic this year, from the office team to housekeeping and maintenance, to the security team and our exceptional concierge, all of whom were very prompt and professional in responding to all of our needs! Everyone made us feel so at home, and treated us more like family than guests! We will miss you all and you can count on us to be in touch when were ready to schedule our next vacation on the beautiful island paradise of Roatan!
Property
Again, our only complaint was the beds being very uncomfortable. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the property and Island House staff. As indicated before, wed stay at this property again if the beds/mattresses were replaced but regardless of where we stay, well return to Island House Realty for our rental needs when we return to Roatan! They are an absolutely exceptional realty company to deal with and each and every one of the staff we dealt with gets our 5-Star rating!! REPLY: Thank you, we'll be replacing the beds based on your review! UPDATE January 2019: Brand new beds have been delivered to the house for both bedrooms, Serta Perfect Sleepers and they are super comfortable!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Response to emails prior to booking was quick. Check-in was friendly and thorough. Assistance with transportation was great. Check out was easy and friendly.
Property
Our stay at the West Bay Village property was excellent. The location for us was perfect. The house was clean and up to date and well stocked. Everything was as advertised. This property is an amazing value! REPLY: Thank you very much, we're happy you found the house enjoyable. Please come back and visit soon.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
from booking to checkout all of the staff we encountered were professional and attentive.
Property
Not our first visit to West Bay Village and definitely not our last. From transportation through to property every detail is covered and when you visit you are the priority. You want for absolutely nothing. Property is immaculately cleaned and security is always visible staff is pleasantly available. Not one complaint, ever. REPLY: Thank you, THANK YOU! We're happy to continue having you back!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
San Salvador, SV
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Martin