Guest Reviews

Write a Review
NORTH BRANFORD, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Staying at Annabel was home away from home. The minute you step foot on this property you will feel the peace and tranquility that you dream of for a vacation. The home has a beautiful wrap around deck with views into the tropical foliage as well as out into the Caribbean. Relaxing in the hammocks while being peacefully swayed by the heavenly breeze was so soothing. Inside the home you will find gorgeous mahogany floors and doors and decor fitting for a Caribbean retreat. The kitchen was well stocked and the TV/Internet worked great. While there is not a beach in front of Annabel, it takes only 15 minutes to walk to West Bay beach. West Bay beach is absolutely beautiful with easy swimming and snorkeling. It can get a bit crowded on cruise ship days so getting back to the peace of Annabel was especially inviting. We especially enjoyed coffee time in the morning and wine time in the evening on the back deck. The sunrises and sunsets were spectacular with their brilliant colors and majestic clouds. If you are considering a trip to Roatan you will be blessed to stay at Annabel...we certainly were. Thank you so much to Bob and CJ for sharing your piece of heaven with us. PS The Grand Roatan had great food. We recommend the cerviche, coconut shrimp, and the coconut mojitos!
Hawley, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is fabulous to work with.
Property
This was our 6th visit to Roatan. We love Casa Martin and West Bay Village. Best location on West Bay Beach. We are already looking forward to our visit next year! REPLY: Thank you very much, see you next time!!
View Property: Casa Martin
Eugene , US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2019
Property Manager
Prompt response
Property
Beautiful location away from the "busy-ness" of West Bay but a short walk to get there for dining and activity. Having the spotty or non-existent internet was a problem (a few of the days) as one of our group was trying to sell their home back in the US and another was doing some work at the house. Not the house's problem but the local server - our only hitch of the week. Overall a wonderful experience at Casa Cascada. Great value also - beautiful home that was 1/2 the price of previous vacation homes we've rented in other tropical locations. REPLY: Thank you for your excellent review of Casa Cascada. You are right, it's a great location to get away from the beach area. So sorry about the internet, it is usually very good there, but we're happy it didn't spoil your vacation. We'd love to have you back!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Stacy, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Tehachapi, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019
Property Manager
All members of the team were awesome. Fernando answered all of our questions and clued us into all kinds of beautiful sites and fun activities. He also helped us out with renting a vehicle. Mairo, the security guard, was also quite helpful. He was there to get us a lounge chair every time we wanted one. He also hooked us up with the gardner so we could each have a coconut from the tree in our yard. Luisa was awesome. Everyone was just friendly and helpful.
Property
I was there with my husband, our 33 yr. old son and a 40yr old cousin. We all Loved our stay. There was something for everyone. Beautiful white sandy beach, lots of colorful fish while snorkeling. My husband and son went out fishing and brought back a couple of blackfin tuna which we put on the grill. Delicious! The house was comfortable and had everything we wanted and more. All the comforts of home. West Bay Village is a quiet and peaceful little neighborhood to retreat to after lots of fun and sun on the beach. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, what a great description of Barefoot Dream and West Bay Village! We hope you can visit us again.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2019
Property Manager
See above.
Property
Its a beautiful day in the neighborhood; a more community feel. Lovely!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Fernando is excellent to deal with. He addressed the few concerns we had very efficiently. The rest of the island house team were great as always.
Property
The property is great and the recent changes in furniture and paint look great. Our concerns with the recent changes are the surveillance camera. This is very offensive and guests are not made aware of it before booking. We unplugged the camera as we did not to be monitored in that fashion. The addition of the nest smoke and carbon monoxide detector may sound good in principle but when it malfunctions and alarms at midnight we questioned why you would require this technology. The guests have no ability to stop the alarm and no instructions are available. Given the unpredictability of the power grid on the island, this will continue to cause grief to guests. The $1000.00 damage deposit is a bit excessive given some of the other properties do not collect the deposit at all. Fortunately the proximity of this property to the beach and the friendliness of the village will ensure a stay in West bay village will be very enjoyable.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Anjou, CA
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Brights Grove, CA
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Property
View Property: Flip Flops
Mason, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent. We had some issues with losing our debit card immediately and not being able to access cash from the ATMs. Island House was extremely accommodating in helping us get the cash we needed. We are so appreciative of them for helping us!
Property
It was a perfect location and we had everything we needed! Tammy was wonderful in making sure we had an amazing time. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review. You are correct, Tammy is an awesome host!
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2019
Property Manager
The entire crew at Island House are professional, friendly and efficient.
Property
We love staying in West Bay Village and will be back as soon as possible! The Roatan vortex has a firm hold on us. REPLY: Woohoo! Thank you very much, see you guys next time!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2019
Property Manager
Every one was friendly and helpful.
Property
This is the best place to stay in all of West Bay Beach. REPLY: Thank you!
View Property: Z-Varadero
Greeley, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2019
Property Manager
Your team members were helpful in every way. They scheduled pick up and return to the airport, provided transportation to shopping, the zipline and also offered suggestions for tours. REPLY: Thank you very much, we're happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you back soon!
Property
The Boathouse exceeded our expectations for comfort, cleanliness and amenities. What an amazing property. The West Bay Village area was beautiful. We always felt safe walking everywhere.
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2019
Property Manager
Lyndsay and Luke were great to deal with. Any issue was addressed immediately.
Property
Comfortable. Great location.
View Property: West Bay Delight
Crosby, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property Manager
This is a first class opetation. They are professional and friendly, and will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
Property
The property was neat, clean, and comfortable. We reported a water leak and it was addressed and fixed immediately! The staff was very concerned about our comfort and a staff member was there the entire time repairs were being made.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Dollord Des Ormeaux , CA
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property Manager
Fernando was very attentive and friendly. He was sure to check in with us periodically.
Property
I'm thinking of putting a bid on it! After walking the beaches and visiting other rental properties, I truly believe the villa itself and location cannot be beat. REPLY: Thank you very much, we're glad you enjoyed the property.
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
The entire team was great. Specially Shanna who responded very quickly to all my questions and did a very clean check in process. Everything that was requested was arrange and didnt have any issues.
Property
The property itself is amazing. New renovated kitchen with all the proper kitchen utensils. Bedrooms and bathrooms were great! Big living space and great outdoor patio! I highly recommend this property for a west bay visiting! REPLY: Thank you very much, the owners are very proud of the updates (as are we!). We always happy to have you back, see you next time.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Super responsive and very well organize. They didnt miss any of my request which made for a great stay!
Property
The property was really nice. A bit too outdated and could use better lightning as it got super darks. Would have prefer to have better access to the bathroom from the top bedroom but overall was a good stay. REPLY: Thank you for your review, we have passed along your suggestions to the new owners who are always looking to improve their home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
View Property: Flip Flops
Montreal, CA
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2019
Property Manager
Restaurant at nearby beach (Meridien hotel) was not very good and we may have gotten sick from the food.
Property
Friendly staff, beautiful house. Great experience! It may be a good idea to suggest to renters to rent a car or put them in touch with a car service since the location is a bit isolated. Other than that, we had a very positive experience. REPLY: Thank you for your review. Our guests are advised as to the location and the availability of a rental car. We have recently struck a deal with a local taxi service that will be available to our guests at any time. We appreciate the suggestion!
View Property: Annabel
Klamath Falls, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach