Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2019
Property Manager
Shanna was the perfect face of Island House rentals. Always ready to make our stay safe and comfortable. Checked in with us to make sure are stay was going well. Jannel was very helpful in arranging transportation for us that fit our needs. Just wished we had used her for all of our sight-seeing needs.
Property
St Mac's Garden Apartment was an awesome beachfront unit that was the perfect size and had all the amenities for a couple. At the price we paid, we can't find anything to complain about. I understand that the unit is going to be rebuilt soon, but here are a couple things for improvement in the meantime. Since the A/C is only in the bedroom it would be nice if there was a TV in the bedroom as well. The acoustic insulation between the floors is really weak. If you have courteous upstairs neighbors, it wouldn't be an issue. We didn't (not the property's fault. Otherwise, apartment, location, staff and Roatan were all perfect. Wished we had stayed longer. REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the suggestions, they have been passed along to the owner. Hopefully we can have you stay with us again!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent service, wonderful people
Property
Love the area, convenient to everything and a great beach. REPLY: Thanks, Janna, we love to have you and look forward to seeing you next time!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
San Pedro Sula , HN
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
All of you where very helpful and friendly. Made the stay very enjoyable. Thank you for your warmth and making our stay so peaceful and resting.
Property
The property is great and has all the things needed for an enjoyable stay. Thank you!
View Property: Varadero
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was awesome, security guards were very attentive
Property
Stay was amazing, this was our 4th time on this property We will be back!!! REPLY: Thank you very much, we'll see you next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
SAND SPRINGS, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019
Property Manager
Great team and willing to help
Property
The property is beautiful but couldnt recommend the house based on the mattresses are like sleeping on concrete. REPLY: Thank you for your feedback, we've let the owners know about your recommendations.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
SAND SPRINGS, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Jannel was always quick to reply to my emails ! A clogged toilet was promptly fixed.
Property
Monke La La studio is perfect for a couple that would like to stay near the beach at a very affordable price! REPLY: Thank you, we feel the same way! Please come and stay with us again soon.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Tegucigalpa, HN
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Great team.
Property
Everything was great except for one this, the water that came out of the showers and sinks tasted really bad. It made it impossible por us to brush our teeth with it. Instead we would brush them using purified water. REPLY: We're glad you enjoyed yourselves, thank you. We're upgrading the water filter system to eliminate any future water issues. Thank you for letting us know.
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Check in was super quick and easy. Check out was also quick and easy.
Property
Relax in the hammock and watch the action on the beach. Having you own private beach is nice so you can be removed from the hustle of the beach when its busy. The water out front is calm and crystal clear with powder sand. The reef is a short swim out and has tremendous life. Plenty of restaurants along the beach within walking distance, even for our 92 year young grandmother. The house is well stocked with plenty of kitchen accessories. This is our second stay here and it has been the best rental of the many we have stayed at on the island. Definitely be back. REPLY: Thank you, we're happy you enjoy Casa Martin so much! We look forward to having you back again.
View Property: Casa Martin
Denver , US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019
Property Manager
As always, excellent experience
Property
Great property! We had everything needed...highly recommended for large groups....Johnny was great! Make sure to take a beach stroll to west bay...or west end...really beautiful...we hired a few locals (who were walking ion the beach with their equipment) to play garifuna music - they wanted $10 per hour...was great experience...also make sure to take the chocolate factory Tour in west end - and the rum factory as well...is a must ;) we had a bonfire on the beach was amazing! We were able to Swim, Kayak, paddle board, beach run, go fishing, snorkel, crab chasing ;) , bonfire, star gazing, hiking, local music on the pier, sunsets...absolutely amazing! Overall a great experience! REPLY: Well it looks as if you did EVERYTHING while you were here! We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and Sunset House so much, it is a great beach vacation home. We look forward to seeing you the next time!
View Property: Sunset House
Santa Clarita, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Office staff is wonderful to work with and alway willing to offer information! The cleaning, security, and gardening crew are very helpful and friendly!! We have stayed in West Bay Village many times and have always been happy!! Can't wait for our next return visit!!
Property
Absolutely loved this property. So nicely updated and decorated!! We rented the upper and lower units and We will be returning with our family!! REPLY: Thank you, so happy you enjoyed Boat House! See you all next time!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
Shanna was very accommodating after we arrived ( and after hours) We had one bedroom set up with twin beds and then decided we needed it to be a King bed. She came over at 8 pm and took care of this for us! Thanks Shanna!!! Also, if you call the office to schedule Ziplining, Fishing or Snorkeling - they are very prompt and attentive to what ever you need!
Property
We have been guests of West Bay Village for 9 years!! We have stayed at Barefoot Dream upper, Tortuga, St Macs upper and St Macs Beach Front and now Casa Martin! Can you tell we like this property?!!!! YES we do! Our favorite is still St Macs Upper!! But we had a one year old with us August 2019 so we wanted a property downstairs but very roomy. Casa Martin is wonderful, roomy, updated and so close to the water!! Wouldn't stay anywhere But West Bay Village! REPLY: It is ALWAYS a pleasure to have you stay with us, Sandy. We look forward to your next visit!
View Property: Casa Martin
Splendora, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome group of people
Property
Love it every time. REPLY: Thank you very much, see you next time!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Baltimore , US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very last one was very friendly and very helpful. Was sad to leave.
Property
Made our whole familys experience very memorable. REPLY: Thank you very much!
View Property: Casa Martin
Edwards , US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We were on Roatan for our nieces wedding. The house suited our needs perfectly. Beautiful view, comfortable beds, very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. REPLY: Thank you, James, we're happy you enjoyed yourselves!
View Property: House on the Hill
Georgetown , US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
The team is very helpful and easy to work with if issues arise.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Pelican House. The view of the ocean is beautiful from the porch. REPLY: Thank you for your review, we hope you can visit with us again soon!
View Property: Pelican House
Timber Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful!! We couldnt have felt more at home. REPLY: Thank you!!
Property
Gorgeous view! Loved the location and the fact that it was a little more private and secluded. We highly recommend a stay at Bayside Villas!! REPLY: Thank you, Tommie. You are right, Bayside is a special home on West Bay Beach. We hope to have you visit with us again!
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Rock Island , US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very polite and helpful. Check in/out was a breeze. We especially appreciated the friendliness and peace of mind the security provided!!!
Property
The house was immaculate and very well equipped. The location is unbeatable. We loved the hammocks and allthe space to lounge on the deck which was the most utilized space in the house for us. We were blown away by dinner recommended by our driver that his wife cooked at the home for us!!! It was the highlight of our trip. The location was so close to the beach that we were able to purchase fresh fish off of the fishing boats and hot, fresh banana bread every morning! We cant wait to return!! REPLY: We couldn't ask for a better review, thank you very much! You are right, Casa Martin is a great home and Blackie's cooking is hard to beat. We look forward to hosting you again when you return.
View Property: Casa Martin
San Salvador, SV
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
El personal muy amable y dispuesto a resolver cualquier necesidad que tuviramos.
Property
Nos encant pasar nuestras vacaciones en WestBay Village. La casa Satori muy completa y cmoda sobre todo viajando con nios, la playa estaba a pocos pasos. La nica recomendacin es que pongan sombrillas en la playa junto con las sillas, a veces el sol es muy intenso y falta sombra para poder disfrutar ms tiempo en la playa! RESPUESTA: Gracias por su evaluacin, estamos felices de que su familia haya disfrutado de Satori Beach. Ahora tenemos sombrillas disponibles en la oficina para uso de los huspedes.
View Property: Satori Beach
Orange Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property Manager
I have used this company for 8 years and have been very happy each time. I will continue to stay with yall. REPLY: Thank you, Chuck, it's always a pleasure to have you and your friends and family! See you next time.
Property
Great property. Great location. Great experience REPLY: Thank you, we look forward to seeing you next time!
View Property: Boat House-Beach Suite
Orange Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very professional and easy to work with from check in to check out.
Property
The cottage was very nice and met out needs an expectation for what a beach front property should be. One suggestion is to install an additional AC unit as the one in the bedroom does not provide adequate cooling for the front room. Although there were numerous power outages none lasted more than one hour an were easy to deal with. REPLY: Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. This home has a new owner and they are currently assessing what needs upgrading so they have added your suggestion to their list. We look forward to hosting you again!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
All members of the Island House Vacation Rentals were amazing. Warm friendly and welcoming from the beginning to the end!
Property
The location of the property was amazing, just steps from the water. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location! REPLY: Thank you, we hope you can visit with us again soon!
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Coeur d` Alene, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property Manager
You guys are excellent. I have absolutely no issues with your services. The owners of this rental need to listen to your advice and experience and change their standing on the cleaning.island house has always been so easy to work with. You are friendly,prompt and always helpful. REPLY: Thank you, Mary, it is always a pleasure to have you! See you next time.
Property
Good in so many ways but would not recommend staying because of the lack of cleaning g during the stay. Many homes there that are less expensive offer mid week cleaning. I don't want to sound picky but paying this much money and having to change the sheets aND clean the house while on vacation sorta changes my view of things. Remember westbay has several choices for places to stay and I will not recommended renting this one. REPLY: Thank you for your feedback, we'll make sure the owners are aware of your recommendation.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Auburn
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
We interacted with the team in a social setting. We found them to be delightful and a pleasure to be with.
Property
We spent most of our time relaxing at Annabel. The house was so comfortable, spacious and provided us with everything we could want. The view from the porch swing was unparalleled. The breeze was soothing. The experience unforgettable. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, Annabel sure is a special home!
View Property: Annabel