Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Newburgh, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2022
Property Manager
The team was fantastic! Tasha answered all my questions and helped coordinate our airport transfers, private chef and covid testing. Check in/ out was smooth. REPLY: Thank you very much!
Property
The house was lovely. Super clean and comfortable in a safe neighborhood with gorgeous views. The house had everything you would need for a wonderful stay. Its an easy walk to the nearby beach, but a hilly trek to West Bay beach which might be a consideration for those with limited mobility or other challenges. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, we hope to have you visit us again!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Nederland, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay. The fact that the dishwasher did not work and was a known issue that we were not told about was disappointing, this is information that should be shared at check in when doing the walk through. Or more importantly it should be replaced. Same can be said regarding the oven, which works fine but you have to have it on a particular setting, this should have been shared during check in as that issue caused us to not be able to cook dinner on a particular night and forced us to eat out, which is fine as there are many restaurants but the plan was for us to eat dinner at home that night. The location is wonderful and that is what matters most. We will be back and recommend the location to others. REPLY: Thank you for your review. A new dishwasher has been ordered and is on the way from the US. We apologize for not giving you directions on how to operate the oven, that will be considered for future guess. We look forward to your next visit!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2022
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Nice island vibe REPLY: Thank you!
View Property: Satori Beach
Benton, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly team. Always an easy check in and check out. Also, house is very clean. REPLY: Thank you very much!
Property
We have reccomended your services to friends who will be traveling to Roatan for the ir first visit. We love Roatan. We have visited 5 times in last 15 months! REPLY: Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you again soon!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2022
Property Manager
excellent home and excellent staff. everyone was very helpful. - Pat Connell
Property
excellent home and excellent staff. everyone was very helpful. I try to give you five stars in all categories, but the website would not allow it.- Pat Connell REPLY: Thank you very much!
View Property: Casa Martin
Hellertown , US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2022
Property Manager
Wonderful and friendly team. Extremely helpful with finding quick treatment for a medical issue. Great for answering normal everyday questions also! REPLY: Thank you very much, we are happy to help!
Property
Loved it! REPLY: Thank you!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Suffolk , US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was great REPLY: Thank you!
Property
View Property: Casa Martin
Decatur, Georgia, United States, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2022
Property Manager
Tasha was above and beyond incredible to our experience while on our fist of visits to Roatan. Enormously responsive at all hours on all days. Pleasant, cheerful, positive, enthusiastic, happy, beyond helpful, eager to please and be of service. She arrange our private transportation, our rental car, and our daily excursions. Could not have done this on our own. Marty our driver was incredibly professional and very flexible in arranging our transpo needs. His other driver, Justin, equally kind and easy to get along with. Every request was taken seriously and happened! REPLY: Thank you very much, Tasha is a very special part of our team, we are happy she took such good care of you.
Property
We were blown away! The outdoor space was magical, we had many meals and many activities on the decks and pool overlooking the southern most point of the island. NO noise! So tranquil, so relaxing. The feel of nature was mood restoring, cannot imagine staying anywhere else. The path next door leading to a private beach was so cool and so convenient. The home had EVERYTHING we needed!! Very comfy, very stylish, very equipped. The turquoise and white motif throughout the outdoor space felt so fresh, inviting, resortish, and caribbean. I was like staying at a resort! REPLY: Thank you for the wonderful review! You are so right, Ocho Palmas is a magical home. We hope to have you back again.
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Irving, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2022
Property Manager
The island house team was phenomenal and very responsive. Big kudos to Tasha especially! REPLY: Thank you very much, we appreciate it!
Property
Overall, we had a great stay. The property was as advertised. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor pool area and the views were exceptional. We had a few hiccups but the Island House team was there to help or rectify problems....even after business hours! Would definitely return. REPLY: Thank you very much, we hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Cool Breeze
Cuidad de Guatemala, GT
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Bice property - excellent location
View Property: Satori Beach
Benton, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2021
Property Manager
Great customer service. REPLY: Thank you!
Property
Everything was perfect!! REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves!
View Property: Casa Cascada
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Annabel
Frisco, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2021
Property Manager
It was great working with Islandhouse team before and during stay. Shanna and Tasha we very helpful in answering any questions we had. Also a shout-out to Myro on the beach. He was awesome. Everyday helping us get set-up on the beach made start and end of beach-time that much more enjoyable REPLY: Thank you very much for your kind review, we appreciate it!
Property
We stayed for a week in the Boat House Owner's Suite and loved it. We had an amazing time and were so comfortable cooking and spending evenings in the apartment. We were three, but the place easily sleeps 5-6 in a 2 bedroom (1 King, and 2nd room has 2 sets of bunk-beds). Plenty of A/C units to stay comfortable as well. For three nights we had family rent the unit downstairs. Downstairs was nice, but more meat and potatoes, while the upstairs was much better decorated and consistent with the boat theme. 6 of us spent time upstairs at night cooking and watching TV, and were very comfortable in the space. We will be back! REPLY: Thank you very much for such a great review, we look forward to your return!
View Property: Boat House-Beach Suite
San Antonio, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021
Property Manager
The whole team was a delight to work with.
Property
This is my 2nd time staying at West Bay Villages--because the properties and the people are outstanding! REPLY: Thank you so much, it sure is a beautiful place. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
View Property: Satori Beach
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
They were great.
Property
Loved it. REPLY: Thank you!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Petrolia, CA
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Great staff easy to talk to and they help with anything you need. The day time security man Miron is so helpful and nice.
Property
Enjoyed staying on the beach and the water is beautiful! REPLY: We are glad you enjoyed yourself, thank you!
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Glen Ridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2021
Property Manager
Wonderful, friendly staff. On top of it. Also= the security guards were very friendly and it was nice having them there at night.
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Canyon, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful and patient team!
Property
Cant wait to get back to Roatan! REPLY: We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Splendora, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful as we had to reschedule 3 times due to COVID
Property
BEST VACATION EVER! When we come back we will definitely stay here again this is the best spot in West Bay! REPLY: Thank you, Denise, we are happy you could finally make it and hope to have you back again soon!
View Property: Casa Martin
New Braunfels, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent communication: fast response to inquiries and efficient handling of requests
Property
Property was just as advertised. A great location if you prefer to stay away from the hotel atmosphere. This is my second time to West Bay Village. I will be back. REPLY: Thank you, we will see you next time!
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Conroe, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
Security Guards were excellent! Drivers from airport were exceptional!! trip to grocery was a great plus!!
Property
Loved it! wish there was a better smell on house. Beds were very hard. Patio and grill were great! Kitchen very equipped! REPLY: Thank you, we appreciate your opinion and will work to improving those areas. We hope you can return soon.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was so friendly, professional and helpful!
Property
We had an amazing and fun time! REPLY: Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves. Please come back and stay with us again!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2021
Property Manager
We love Shana and All the members in the team. Everyone from security to maintenance is friendly and helpful. So nice to see so many familiar faces again. Missed you all last year!
Property
This was our Fifth time to stay at Casa Martin and we look forward to many more!!! Miss it already!! REPLY: We're happy you could make it back and look forward to seeing you next time! Thank you!
View Property: Casa Martin
Foley, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2021
Property Manager
Through emails, the staff was very helpful with planning our trip. We also took advantage of the grocery service, which was one of the best parts of our planning!
Property
We loved our stay at Monkey La La. We will be back!! REPLY: Wonderful, we look forward to seeing you on the next trip!
View Property: Monkey La La Studio