Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Bancroft , CA
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2020
Property Manager
The staff were amazing!! Answered all of our calls and were quick to react to any problems we had but there were very few.
Property
Weve always stayed at all inclusive resorts. This was our first time at a condo complex. Loved it. Loved the location! Loved the whole experience. And love Roatn!! Cant wait to return. REPLY: Glad you LOVED it! We look forward to having you back soon.
View Property: Mission Gate 2B
St. Paul, CA
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Team members were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We will be returning. Only regret is my husband forgot to tip Jannel when she dropped us off.
Property
Our stay was wonderful. It had everything we needed. We felt very safe, thanks to security. We will be returning next year. Unfortunately, if the renovations are not complete by next March we will need to stay elsewhere however as soon as renovations are complete should price meet our financial needs we will book again with island house. REPLY: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to having you back!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Annabel
Maple, CA
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Property
Location is great and the view from the property is magnificent. Very windy though especially in the evening. Some sun umbrellas at the pool area would be very nice, since it gets super hot once the sun is out. Also more plates mugs and shot glasses needed. And a new tea pot. REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for the suggestions, we've passed them along to the owner.
View Property: Cool Breeze
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Cascada
INDIANOLA, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and helpful- enjoyed our rxperience
Property
Beautiful location and great accommodations REPLY: Thank you!
View Property: Varadero
Waterloo, CA
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa de Paradise Savannah`s Treasure
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Killarney , CA
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020
Property Manager
We had a couple of minor issues when we arrived, after reporting to the staff about them they cared immediately and resolved the problems right away.
Property
The view wasnt the greatest but the property and the amenities were spot on. REPLY: Thank you for review, we're happy you enjoyed the property.
View Property: Mission Gate 2B
Blind Bay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property Manager
The team was excellent, any questions I had in regards to cleaning, laundry or transportation were always answered quickly and with desired results.
Property
The Boathouse Owners Suite is an absolutely beautiful home. My only suggestion would be more comfortable seating on the deck, more of a conversation setting rather than the hammocks.I also just want to mention that I feel that paper products should be supplied when renting a home with the price we pay per night. Also, a pair of scissors in the house would be great! I absolutely loved our stay! REPLY: Thank you, Tracie, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll pass along your suggestions to the owners and also follow up on the lack of paper products at the house. We hope to have you back soon!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This was our second stay at Annabel. It is very well maintained and the kitchen has quality cook wear and dishes, the towels are thick and luxurious, the beds are very comfortable. It has the feel of a traditional home but with all the modern amenities. The wrap around deck was a big bonus as was having laundry on site. The attention to detail in quality and decor is unusual for a vacation home. We would come back REPLY: Thank you very much, we hope to have you back to Annabel soon!
View Property: Annabel
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2019
Property Manager
Shanna was the perfect face of Island House rentals. Always ready to make our stay safe and comfortable. Checked in with us to make sure are stay was going well. Jannel was very helpful in arranging transportation for us that fit our needs. Just wished we had used her for all of our sight-seeing needs.
Property
St Mac's Garden Apartment was an awesome beachfront unit that was the perfect size and had all the amenities for a couple. At the price we paid, we can't find anything to complain about. I understand that the unit is going to be rebuilt soon, but here are a couple things for improvement in the meantime. Since the A/C is only in the bedroom it would be nice if there was a TV in the bedroom as well. The acoustic insulation between the floors is really weak. If you have courteous upstairs neighbors, it wouldn't be an issue. We didn't (not the property's fault. Otherwise, apartment, location, staff and Roatan were all perfect. Wished we had stayed longer. REPLY: We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the suggestions, they have been passed along to the owner. Hopefully we can have you stay with us again!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent service, wonderful people
Property
Love the area, convenient to everything and a great beach. REPLY: Thanks, Janna, we love to have you and look forward to seeing you next time!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
San Pedro Sula , HN
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
All of you where very helpful and friendly. Made the stay very enjoyable. Thank you for your warmth and making our stay so peaceful and resting.
Property
The property is great and has all the things needed for an enjoyable stay. Thank you!
View Property: Varadero
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was awesome, security guards were very attentive
Property
Stay was amazing, this was our 4th time on this property We will be back!!! REPLY: Thank you very much, we'll see you next time!
View Property: Casa Martin
SAND SPRINGS, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019
Property Manager
Great team and willing to help
Property
The property is beautiful but couldnt recommend the house based on the mattresses are like sleeping on concrete. REPLY: Thank you for your feedback, we've let the owners know about your recommendations.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Beach
SAND SPRINGS, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Jannel was always quick to reply to my emails ! A clogged toilet was promptly fixed.
Property
Monke La La studio is perfect for a couple that would like to stay near the beach at a very affordable price! REPLY: Thank you, we feel the same way! Please come and stay with us again soon.
View Property: Monkey La La Studio
Tegucigalpa, HN
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Great team.
Property
Everything was great except for one this, the water that came out of the showers and sinks tasted really bad. It made it impossible por us to brush our teeth with it. Instead we would brush them using purified water. REPLY: We're glad you enjoyed yourselves, thank you. We're upgrading the water filter system to eliminate any future water issues. Thank you for letting us know.
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Check in was super quick and easy. Check out was also quick and easy.
Property
Relax in the hammock and watch the action on the beach. Having you own private beach is nice so you can be removed from the hustle of the beach when its busy. The water out front is calm and crystal clear with powder sand. The reef is a short swim out and has tremendous life. Plenty of restaurants along the beach within walking distance, even for our 92 year young grandmother. The house is well stocked with plenty of kitchen accessories. This is our second stay here and it has been the best rental of the many we have stayed at on the island. Definitely be back. REPLY: Thank you, we're happy you enjoy Casa Martin so much! We look forward to having you back again.
View Property: Casa Martin
Denver , US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019
Property Manager
As always, excellent experience
Property
Great property! We had everything needed...highly recommended for large groups....Johnny was great! Make sure to take a beach stroll to west bay...or west end...really beautiful...we hired a few locals (who were walking ion the beach with their equipment) to play garifuna music - they wanted $10 per hour...was great experience...also make sure to take the chocolate factory Tour in west end - and the rum factory as well...is a must ;) we had a bonfire on the beach was amazing! We were able to Swim, Kayak, paddle board, beach run, go fishing, snorkel, crab chasing ;) , bonfire, star gazing, hiking, local music on the pier, sunsets...absolutely amazing! Overall a great experience! REPLY: Well it looks as if you did EVERYTHING while you were here! We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and Sunset House so much, it is a great beach vacation home. We look forward to seeing you the next time!
View Property: Sunset House
Santa Clarita, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Office staff is wonderful to work with and alway willing to offer information! The cleaning, security, and gardening crew are very helpful and friendly!! We have stayed in West Bay Village many times and have always been happy!! Can't wait for our next return visit!!
Property
Absolutely loved this property. So nicely updated and decorated!! We rented the upper and lower units and We will be returning with our family!! REPLY: Thank you, so happy you enjoyed Boat House! See you all next time!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
Shanna was very accommodating after we arrived ( and after hours) We had one bedroom set up with twin beds and then decided we needed it to be a King bed. She came over at 8 pm and took care of this for us! Thanks Shanna!!! Also, if you call the office to schedule Ziplining, Fishing or Snorkeling - they are very prompt and attentive to what ever you need!
Property
We have been guests of West Bay Village for 9 years!! We have stayed at Barefoot Dream upper, Tortuga, St Macs upper and St Macs Beach Front and now Casa Martin! Can you tell we like this property?!!!! YES we do! Our favorite is still St Macs Upper!! But we had a one year old with us August 2019 so we wanted a property downstairs but very roomy. Casa Martin is wonderful, roomy, updated and so close to the water!! Wouldn't stay anywhere But West Bay Village! REPLY: It is ALWAYS a pleasure to have you stay with us, Sandy. We look forward to your next visit!
View Property: Casa Martin
Splendora, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome group of people
Property
Love it every time. REPLY: Thank you very much, see you next time!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Baltimore , US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocho Palmas