Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Splendora, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome group of people
Property
Love it every time. REPLY: Thank you very much, see you next time!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Baltimore , US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocho Palmas
Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very last one was very friendly and very helpful. Was sad to leave.
Property
Made our whole familys experience very memorable. REPLY: Thank you very much!
View Property: Casa Martin
Edwards , US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We were on Roatan for our nieces wedding. The house suited our needs perfectly. Beautiful view, comfortable beds, very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. REPLY: Thank you, James, we're happy you enjoyed yourselves!
View Property: House on the Hill
Georgetown , US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
The team is very helpful and easy to work with if issues arise.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Pelican House. The view of the ocean is beautiful from the porch. REPLY: Thank you for your review, we hope you can visit with us again soon!
View Property: Pelican House
Timber Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful!! We couldnt have felt more at home. REPLY: Thank you!!
Property
Gorgeous view! Loved the location and the fact that it was a little more private and secluded. We highly recommend a stay at Bayside Villas!! REPLY: Thank you, Tommie. You are right, Bayside is a special home on West Bay Beach. We hope to have you visit with us again!
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Rock Island , US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very polite and helpful. Check in/out was a breeze. We especially appreciated the friendliness and peace of mind the security provided!!!
Property
The house was immaculate and very well equipped. The location is unbeatable. We loved the hammocks and allthe space to lounge on the deck which was the most utilized space in the house for us. We were blown away by dinner recommended by our driver that his wife cooked at the home for us!!! It was the highlight of our trip. The location was so close to the beach that we were able to purchase fresh fish off of the fishing boats and hot, fresh banana bread every morning! We cant wait to return!! REPLY: We couldn't ask for a better review, thank you very much! You are right, Casa Martin is a great home and Blackie's cooking is hard to beat. We look forward to hosting you again when you return.
View Property: Casa Martin
San Salvador, SV
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
El personal muy amable y dispuesto a resolver cualquier necesidad que tuviramos.
Property
Nos encant pasar nuestras vacaciones en WestBay Village. La casa Satori muy completa y cmoda sobre todo viajando con nios, la playa estaba a pocos pasos. La nica recomendacin es que pongan sombrillas en la playa junto con las sillas, a veces el sol es muy intenso y falta sombra para poder disfrutar ms tiempo en la playa! RESPUESTA: Gracias por su evaluacin, estamos felices de que su familia haya disfrutado de Satori Beach. Ahora tenemos sombrillas disponibles en la oficina para uso de los huspedes.
View Property: Satori Beach
Orange Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property Manager
I have used this company for 8 years and have been very happy each time. I will continue to stay with yall. REPLY: Thank you, Chuck, it's always a pleasure to have you and your friends and family! See you next time.
Property
Great property. Great location. Great experience REPLY: Thank you, we look forward to seeing you next time!
View Property: Boat House-Beach Suite
Orange Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very professional and easy to work with from check in to check out.
Property
The cottage was very nice and met out needs an expectation for what a beach front property should be. One suggestion is to install an additional AC unit as the one in the bedroom does not provide adequate cooling for the front room. Although there were numerous power outages none lasted more than one hour an were easy to deal with. REPLY: Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. This home has a new owner and they are currently assessing what needs upgrading so they have added your suggestion to their list. We look forward to hosting you again!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
All members of the Island House Vacation Rentals were amazing. Warm friendly and welcoming from the beginning to the end!
Property
The location of the property was amazing, just steps from the water. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location! REPLY: Thank you, we hope you can visit with us again soon!
View Property: St. Mac`s Beachfront Apartment
Coeur d` Alene, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property Manager
You guys are excellent. I have absolutely no issues with your services. The owners of this rental need to listen to your advice and experience and change their standing on the cleaning.island house has always been so easy to work with. You are friendly,prompt and always helpful. REPLY: Thank you, Mary, it is always a pleasure to have you! See you next time.
Property
Good in so many ways but would not recommend staying because of the lack of cleaning g during the stay. Many homes there that are less expensive offer mid week cleaning. I don't want to sound picky but paying this much money and having to change the sheets aND clean the house while on vacation sorta changes my view of things. Remember westbay has several choices for places to stay and I will not recommended renting this one. REPLY: Thank you for your feedback, we'll make sure the owners are aware of your recommendation.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Auburn
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
We interacted with the team in a social setting. We found them to be delightful and a pleasure to be with.
Property
We spent most of our time relaxing at Annabel. The house was so comfortable, spacious and provided us with everything we could want. The view from the porch swing was unparalleled. The breeze was soothing. The experience unforgettable. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, Annabel sure is a special home!
View Property: Annabel
Palo Alto, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
Shanna is a gem & always so helpful & kind. Julio is also super friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. He made sure I was informed about the great new healthy food delivery service Pucker up, Power up, and Im forever in his debt as Vickys food is the only thing I was missing on my fabulous Roatan vacations. The entire Island House team takes great care of me & any needs or wants I may have! They make me feel like family REPLY: Thank you very much, Ilona, you ARE family! :) See you next time.
Property
St. Macs upper was huge, very comfortable & well decorated. Its filled with lots of love- you can feel it all over the house. Lovely pictures & cool sea themed art works throughout. The old map of Roatan & seahorse lamps were a great touch. The house really had everything one could ever wish for & then some. The bed was super comfy, the bedroom nice & dark & I slept really well every night. The security guard Francisco was super nice & looked after me & assisted wherever he could. The outside shower is wonderful!! Great to be able to rinse off after diving- before entering the house. REPLY: Thank you, Ilona, we're happy you enjoyed St. Mac's. We look forward to seeing you next time!
View Property: St. Mac`s Upper Level
Merritt, CA
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Fantastic & as always, enjoyable & responsive!! REPLY: Thank you!
Property
Fantastic little gem!! REPLY: Thank you, Wayne, see you next time!
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Omaha, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent staff, they always go above and beyond our expectations. Wonderful people! We consider them family. REPLY: Thanks, Janna, we consider you family too!
Property
We love Roatan and West Bay Village. It's our home away from home. Have stayed in several of the houses, we do have our favorite but not going to tell which one. You can't go wrong on any of them. REPLY: Thank you for the great review, Janna. LOVE the diplomacy on your favorite home ;). See you all next time!
View Property: Boat House-Owners` Suite
Willington, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Property
As always GREAT. REPLY: Thank you, Joe! We look forward to seeing you and Pam again soon.
View Property: Satori Beach
Vancouver , US
Reviewed: May 12, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was great to work with.
Property
Heavenly...The house has everything you need. The caretaker was wonderful.Had a wonderful cater meal waited for us the day we arrived. Would return in heart beat totally relaxing. Love it!!!! REPLY: Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves so much. We hope to have you back.
View Property: Sunset House
Hyde Park, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Brisa Marina
San Salvador, SV
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Every thing was excellent, the house has the best spot on West Bay. The only thing to be improved is the bed linen sheets, a softer ones would be nice REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves, Casa Martin is a special house. Thank you as well for the recommendation on the linens.
View Property: Casa Martin
Huntington beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Always love staying at west bay. This is the place to stay. Staff is the best. REPLY: Thank you very much!
Property
Would not change a thing.
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It is a lovely house, tremendous location, everything was great, the house is as you see it in the pictures! Beautiful beach, would recommend it to everybody! REPLY: Thank you very much!
View Property: Casa Martin
Iola, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2019
Property Manager
Brad, Shane & Julio are extremely helpful. Made reservations at restaurants and arranged for transportation when needed.. TV and Wifi worked great. I had to watch the Final 4.
Property
If you want to relax, can't find a better place. REPLY: Thanks, Kelly, always a pleasure to have you!
View Property: Casa Martin
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful location, perfect for families. House was very comfortable and had everything that we needed. We did experience water pressure/temperature issues that were remedied towards the end of our stay but other than that, accommodations were great! REPLY: Thank you very much, nice to have you back!
View Property: Satori Beach