Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It is a lovely house, tremendous location, everything was great, the house is as you see it in the pictures! Beautiful beach, would recommend it to everybody! REPLY: Thank you very much!
View Property: Casa Martin
Iola, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2019
Property Manager
Brad, Shane & Julio are extremely helpful. Made reservations at restaurants and arranged for transportation when needed.. TV and Wifi worked great. I had to watch the Final 4.
Property
If you want to relax, can't find a better place. REPLY: Thanks, Kelly, always a pleasure to have you!
View Property: Casa Martin
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful location, perfect for families. House was very comfortable and had everything that we needed. We did experience water pressure/temperature issues that were remedied towards the end of our stay but other than that, accommodations were great! REPLY: Thank you very much, nice to have you back!
View Property: Satori Beach
Natchitoches, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property Manager
Resolved any issue quickly and politely
Property
Very nice, both quite & secure. Short walk to beach. Ate daily on balcony with lovely view. Kitchen is well equipped. Appreciated the clothes lines on the balcony and the washer and drier as we stayed two weeks. Would definitely stay here again. l REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, we hope you can come back and stay with us again.
View Property: Bliss2
Thompsonville, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property Manager
All of the staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Julio was very attentive and accommodating. Francisco the security guard was also very helpful and friendly.
Property
The only suggestions I have for the home are to upgrade the mattress in the master bedroom. Also, one dish towel and one bath towel per person is not enough for a week-long stay. Housekeeping services are highly recommended at least once during the week.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property Manager
Our flight was delayed on a Sunday, and we were met at the airport by our driver who brought us to the grocery store and then to check in. We know everyone had to wait for us, and they were so patient and kind. They had a nice welcome package waiting in the fridge as well. The check in process was so quick, we were able to get to the beach for a dip after a long day of travel.
Property
West Bay Village was amazing. Our House, Flip-Flop, was spacious and well stocked. It had wifi, ac, washer/dryer and cable TV, and excellent water pressure for a nice hot shower. After a long day of playing, it felt like home. The village of homes is secure and quiet. They are eco conceious and the grounds are impeccably clean. The 24 hour security personnel really took care to make our stay safe and pleasant! Its a great place for families to stay! REPLY: Thank you very much, we are happy you all enjoyed yourselves so much. Please come back and stay with us again!
View Property: Flip Flops
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Cascada
Midland, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, responsive and flexible. Great to work with.
Property
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Carlisle, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
Shanna Jackson was great!
Property
Casa Martin house was spectacular clean spacious. Deck was awesome. 30 steps to water from the deck. Couldnt get any better than that. REPLY: Thank you very much, that sure sums up Casa Martin! We hope you can come back and visit again soon.
View Property: Casa Martin
SAINT AUGUSTINE, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Julio was very helpful showing us the house and arranging activities.
Property
Annabel was clean and well equipped on our arrival. The ocean view from back porch was the best. Spent much of the trip sitting in chair swing reading, Nice having air conditioning and reliable wifi. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, Annabel sure is a special home!
View Property: Annabel
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent all the way. Shana was wonderful and help me through any concerns that I may have had
Property
Loved it and we are returning next year for 4 months REPLY: We are so happy you liked Bonito Beach so much you are coming back! Thank you!
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Bowden, CA
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
The whole team was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and overall the right partnership for a complex such as this.
Property
Overall our stay was most enjoyable. We loved that we could just walk out the door and a few steps away was the beach. The property was quiet, clean, comfortable, decorated nicely, had adequate dishes and utensils, had a few welcoming gifts (eg.coffee, banana bread), comfortable beds. The water temperature could have been slightly warmer and the bathroom sinks/faucets could be changed out. However, the experience with the "Boat House" was terrific. Thank you, REPLY: Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves at Boat House, please come back again soon!
View Property: Boat House-Beach Suite
NORTH BRANFORD, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Monkey La La Upper
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Staying at Annabel was home away from home. The minute you step foot on this property you will feel the peace and tranquility that you dream of for a vacation. The home has a beautiful wrap around deck with views into the tropical foliage as well as out into the Caribbean. Relaxing in the hammocks while being peacefully swayed by the heavenly breeze was so soothing. Inside the home you will find gorgeous mahogany floors and doors and decor fitting for a Caribbean retreat. The kitchen was well stocked and the TV/Internet worked great. While there is not a beach in front of Annabel, it takes only 15 minutes to walk to West Bay beach. West Bay beach is absolutely beautiful with easy swimming and snorkeling. It can get a bit crowded on cruise ship days so getting back to the peace of Annabel was especially inviting. We especially enjoyed coffee time in the morning and wine time in the evening on the back deck. The sunrises and sunsets were spectacular with their brilliant colors and majestic clouds. If you are considering a trip to Roatan you will be blessed to stay at Annabel...we certainly were. Thank you so much to Bob and CJ for sharing your piece of heaven with us. PS The Grand Roatan had great food. We recommend the cerviche, coconut shrimp, and the coconut mojitos!
Hawley, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is fabulous to work with.
Property
This was our 6th visit to Roatan. We love Casa Martin and West Bay Village. Best location on West Bay Beach. We are already looking forward to our visit next year! REPLY: Thank you very much, see you next time!!
View Property: Casa Martin
Eugene , US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2019
Property Manager
Prompt response
Property
Beautiful location away from the "busy-ness" of West Bay but a short walk to get there for dining and activity. Having the spotty or non-existent internet was a problem (a few of the days) as one of our group was trying to sell their home back in the US and another was doing some work at the house. Not the house's problem but the local server - our only hitch of the week. Overall a wonderful experience at Casa Cascada. Great value also - beautiful home that was 1/2 the price of previous vacation homes we've rented in other tropical locations. REPLY: Thank you for your excellent review of Casa Cascada. You are right, it's a great location to get away from the beach area. So sorry about the internet, it is usually very good there, but we're happy it didn't spoil your vacation. We'd love to have you back!
View Property: Casa Cascada
Stacy, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
Tehachapi, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019
Property Manager
All members of the team were awesome. Fernando answered all of our questions and clued us into all kinds of beautiful sites and fun activities. He also helped us out with renting a vehicle. Mairo, the security guard, was also quite helpful. He was there to get us a lounge chair every time we wanted one. He also hooked us up with the gardner so we could each have a coconut from the tree in our yard. Luisa was awesome. Everyone was just friendly and helpful.
Property
I was there with my husband, our 33 yr. old son and a 40yr old cousin. We all Loved our stay. There was something for everyone. Beautiful white sandy beach, lots of colorful fish while snorkeling. My husband and son went out fishing and brought back a couple of blackfin tuna which we put on the grill. Delicious! The house was comfortable and had everything we wanted and more. All the comforts of home. West Bay Village is a quiet and peaceful little neighborhood to retreat to after lots of fun and sun on the beach. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review, what a great description of Barefoot Dream and West Bay Village! We hope you can visit us again.
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2019
Property Manager
See above.
Property
Its a beautiful day in the neighborhood; a more community feel. Lovely!
View Property: Barefoot Dream Upper
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Fernando is excellent to deal with. He addressed the few concerns we had very efficiently. The rest of the island house team were great as always.
Property
The property is great and the recent changes in furniture and paint look great. Our concerns with the recent changes are the surveillance camera. This is very offensive and guests are not made aware of it before booking. We unplugged the camera as we did not to be monitored in that fashion. The addition of the nest smoke and carbon monoxide detector may sound good in principle but when it malfunctions and alarms at midnight we questioned why you would require this technology. The guests have no ability to stop the alarm and no instructions are available. Given the unpredictability of the power grid on the island, this will continue to cause grief to guests. The $1000.00 damage deposit is a bit excessive given some of the other properties do not collect the deposit at all. Fortunately the proximity of this property to the beach and the friendliness of the village will ensure a stay in West bay village will be very enjoyable.
View Property: Casa Tortuga
Anjou, CA
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bayside Villas 1A
Brights Grove, CA
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Property
View Property: Flip Flops
Mason, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent. We had some issues with losing our debit card immediately and not being able to access cash from the ATMs. Island House was extremely accommodating in helping us get the cash we needed. We are so appreciative of them for helping us!
Property
It was a perfect location and we had everything we needed! Tammy was wonderful in making sure we had an amazing time. REPLY: Thank you for your kind review. You are correct, Tammy is an awesome host!
View Property: Bonito Beach Apartment
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Satori Beach
US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2019
Property Manager
The entire crew at Island House are professional, friendly and efficient.
Property
We love staying in West Bay Village and will be back as soon as possible! The Roatan vortex has a firm hold on us. REPLY: Woohoo! Thank you very much, see you guys next time!
View Property: St. Mac`s Garden Apartment